I’m in Hot Water

Never did I think this would merit a blog post, but the hot water has returned!  Praise the Lord, I have hot running water.  I have just taken my first proper shower in over a month.  I didn’t have to go to a neighbor’s apartment or heat water on the stove.  I just had to turn the tap.  Oh, glorious!

I did learn two very important things though, this past month. 1.  I don’t actually need hot running water; it really wasn’t that bad heating the water and then adding cold water. and 2.  It is possible to not even realize the last time you had a bath; I went 4 days without a bath and didn’t even realize it.  ha!

3 Responses

  1. I will take your word on the bath issue.
    Wrapped my boxes last nite – a boot box is the bomb. It all fit. Darn – the’ll have to get something else for Easter and Birthdays – ha.

  2. Yea!

    I hate to say this, but I think I’ve recently learned the bath lesson – I took a shower on Saturday night when I realized I couldn’t remember the last time I’d had one. Hey, Brian would tell me if I stank, right? I have three kids to take care of! LOL

    Enjoy the hot water. I know it’s something you don’t take for granted over there!

  3. Melissa, I really thought I taught you better. If you choose to NOT bath….Please don’t tell everyone. They will think you didn’t get good learning. love mother.

Leave a Reply

