God said to Noah, there’s gonna be a floody floody

Ok, so maybe not a floody, floody so we have to build an arky, arky. (Are you singing along yet…Rise and Shine and Give God the Glory, Glory)  But it feels like it has been raining for 40 days and nights!

The Bridge to get into the village where the camp is located is out. The river creek bed is usually so low you just drive through it. I had to use the bridge but it is very unsafe, but I had to use it to get to Stroiesti to get the kids for camp on Tuesday.  Well, I left my car on the other side of the bridge because I just didn’t feel safe about going over it again.  Gabi agreed and said he wouldn’t drive his car over it either.  The camp staff laughed at me.  Wednesday when I went to check on my car, this is what I found.

The new bridge; fortunately, my car is on the other side.

 

Last week the teens got to play in the creek, this is what the creek looks like now:

White water rising, anyone?

I looked at the weather report and it says it will rain the rest of camp.  But my God is a God of miracles.  Please pray that the rain will stop and that is will get warm.  We are all cold and the camp doesn’t have heat.  One girl is wearing just about all her clothes.

Please pray for us.  We need it.

3 Responses

  1. Praying intensely!!!

  2. We will pray for you–your safety as well as for the rain to stop. I wish we could send you some of our heat and we would be happy to have the rain. God knows best.

  3. Just prayed, Melissa, and will continue. “God, in your mercy, hear our prayer!”

Leave a Reply

