And Here I Thought It Was Spring

Yesterday was lovely…blue sky and temps in the 50’s.  This morning, the blue skies were back.  I went to the school and was teaching English and this is what I saw:

Village center in Stroiesti

The temperature went from 45 to 28 in only 3 hours! This is the view in between the apartment buildings.  My building is blue/green and white.

Snow....again!!!

I admit, I cried when I saw the heavy snow falling.  Please pray that it will melt soon and it will be warm again soon!

4 Responses

  1. I know the snow is disheartening. 😦 But if it makes you feel any better (and it probably doesn’t) TN should be in the 50s/60s right now. We haven’t broken 45 in weeks and it was snowing yesterday (it didn’t stick for once.) This place is supposed to have a similar climate to Wilmington, but I’m not seeing it. LOL

    The pictures ARE beautiful, though.

  2. Hang in there, Melissa!! Warmer, sunnier days are just around the corner!! (Pretend that I’m breaking out into song, from ANNIE….The sun’ll come out, tomorrow!! So you gotta hang on til tomorrow, come what may!!! Tomorrow, tomorrow, I love ya, tomorrow, you’re only a day away!! O.k., your turn!!)

  3. that’s why we don’t plan on moving to Suceava in the near future:):):). just kidding! We had 13 Celsius last week:)
    gabi

  4. We are hoping for warmer weather here too. It is not snowing, however there was snow in our forecast yesterday. Times like this make us so very thankful for the warmer days. God’s plan to give us seasons create in us a thankfulness that would not be there otherwise. All of creation is delcaring the glory of the Lord God Almighty! (Oh, and I would like to remind you that every single snow flake is uniquely different displaying God’s infinite creativity. Maybe that will help you hold on until God begins glorifying Himself with spring flowers.) Lots of love.

Leave a Reply

