One Year Later

I realized earlier this week, that it was a year ago that I started my training in Oradea.  It’s amazing to see what God has done in the last year.  I have learned so much and decided to make a top 10 list of things I have learned in Romania. Enjoy.

10. That children are the same everywhere.  They all want to be loved and hugged and will live up to the expectations you give them!

9. How to drive stick shift!  And to navigate Romanian traffic.

8. That Romanians can park their cars anywhere and so can I (including sidewalks and bus lanes).

7.  That I can totally live without hot running water, but would rather not.

6.  That there are matchmakers in every country (and every age…. even 4 year Naiomi  had a try).

5.  That making friends with the postal inspector is good; I don’t have to explain everything in the packages.

4. That when the kids start getting restless in class, a good song will get their attention.

3. How to speak Romanian and that Romanians are very forgiving when I make mistakes.

2.  That “Guess what kind of meat you’re  eating?” is not a fun game.

1.  That no matter what God is always with me and will guide and protect me.

2 Responses

  1. You have done well!! Keep up the good work.

    In His Service,
    Kathy Rodkey

  2. And hey, guess what I’ve learned about Romainia!?
    1. Something about slippers
    2. Skinny christmas trees
    3. I can find it on a map now.
    4. Still not sure if Romainian lettuce comes from Romainia…
    5. There is lots of mud there
    6. Romainians are brutally honest
    7. Yummy Bread!
    8. Sandpaper for TP
    9. Jesus has a heart for Romainians
    10. Miss my friend 🙂

    Lots of love!!!!

Leave a Reply

