A Field trip and a Birthday

This week, I seemed to always forget my camera.  So I apologize for there being no pictures.

In Sunday School, we have been learning verses and all the books of the Bible in order.   For each verse learned, a child will get a star on the chart.  A child will get 3 stars for learning the books of the Bible (one for the New Testament and 2 for the Old.)  The deal was whoever got 10 little stars got a big prize.  But I wouldn’t tell them what it was.  Last week, two children, Diana and Florin  got their tenth star.  I told them they could go anywhere in the city they wanted.  They wanted to go to the mall.  Along with Ana, one of the girls who’s on the Sunday School team, we took the 2 kids to mall.  They were really shy about what they wanted to do, but eventually relaxed.  We wandered around the book shops and they each got a couple of books (Tom Sawyer and Huck Finn for Florin; Heidi and Alice in Wonderland for Diana).  We went to lunch and then left the mall for the park.  It was a fun day and a great reward.  I hope the other kids will work on learning their verses and such.

On Sunday, we celebrated October birthdays.  We only had one: Claudiu.  We embarrassed him by making him stand up front while singing to him, but he was a good sport about it.  He got a little cake and a gift.  I made blueberry muffins for all the kids.

We, also, began learning Christmas music.  The Romanians are still laughing at me for starting so early, but I really want the kids to feel confident with the music. Or maybe I just spent way too much time on the Worship Team at COTC.  hmm.  The kids seem really excited about it.

As always, we covet your prayers.  Thank you for all your prayers and encouragement!

3 Responses

  1. Love it, girl!!

  2. Awesome!!! Can I take some kids to the mall when I come in March?? I love your intervention with Nico. You have not idea how you have impacted his life. Love and care changes a child. YOu go, girl!

  3. You can totally take kids to the mall in March!! They will love it.

Leave a Reply

