Eight days to go, but who’s counting?

I will be leaving for Romania on Oct 14.  I’m ready to go.  Last Friday was my last day at work.  It was bittersweet to leave the shelter after 5 years.  I’m sure most of what I learned there will be put to use on the mission field.

Last week, I also got word that I will have an apartment.  Here is what Mihaela wrote: We just found an apartment and already spoke for it for these next three months. It is in walking distance from the office, close to the tram station, post office and grocery shops. It is completely furnished, even has a wash machine (don’t laugh… that is hard to find in most apartments for rent here), phone and Internet connection. It has a living room/office, a bedroom, a bathroom and a small kitchen.

Sound great to me!

It was wonderful to see so many of my friends and loved ones on Saturday night.  I was especially touched by the those who came from out town.  It was an amazing send off.  Thank you all.

Now, I must go and start packing.  Does anyone want to help?

3 Responses

  1. you just call me & you know i will be right there to help…

  2. AHHHHHHHHRGH, that is the comment of selfish me. Here is unselfish me: I am fervently praying for your protection on every level and that God will richly bless your obedience and bring Himself truckloads of glory through you!

    Love u, cd-c

  3. Let me know your address as soon as you have it! I still have some things to get to you. 🙂

    I’m so excited for you – sad for me, but it helps I haven’t seen you much in person in the past year and a half. Our connections will still be mostly virtual!

    The apartment sounds ideal – I’m grateful that you will have easy access to internet so you can keep us up to date! God has continued to provide for everything. 🙂

    Gabe’s up from his nap – I hear him banging around in there, lol. I better go.

Leave a Reply

